Album Review: LoVE me NOw

Toronto rapper Tory Lanez, born Daystar Peterson, has released his second project this year entitled LoVE me NOw. The 15 track album release comes 7 months after the release of Memorie’s Don’t Die. Lanez is known for blurring lines between hip hop, pop, and r&b on his projects but even more known for his energy enthralled live performances where crowdsurfing is almost guaranteed. His newest project does not delve much from his usual pattern of music with lyrical themes about women and his lifestyle. Though the lyrics don’t dive much under the surface, Tory remains an expert with the hooks. LoVE me NOw is riddled with features from prominent artists in the industry such as Chris Brown, Meek Mill, 2 Chainz, Lil Baby, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, Trippie Redd, NAV, Gunna, Bryson Tiller, PNB Rock, Rich the Kid, and Trey Songz. The features enhance the music and offer Lanez outreach to diverse fan bases. Standout songs on the album  include “Drip, Drip, Drip” featuring Meek Mill, “Talk to Me” featuring Rich the Kid, “S.w.I.n.G” featuring PnB Rock & Trey Songz, and “CuT me OFF” featuring NAV. Overall the album is a 3 out of 5.

Listen or purchase the album here. Keep up with Tory on instagram, twitter, and facebook!